October 28-29, 2024 | Boston, MA

Identifying and Advancing Novel Pain Drugs Through Preclinical, Clinical Development and Commercialization

2015 Speakers

CHAIRPERSON: William K. Schmidt, Ph.D., President, NorthStar Consulting, LLC, VP Clinical & Regulatory, Centrexion Corp., Chief Medical Officer, Signature Therapeutics, VP Clinical Development, EicOsis, LLC
Nick Andrews, Ph.D., Instructor and Manager, Pain Core and Neurodevelopmental Behavioral Core, Boston Children’s Hospital, Harvard Medical School
Ernesto Aycardi, MD, Sr Director Clinical Development, Migraine & Headaches, Teva Pharmaceuticals
Bijan Chakraborty, Principal Biostatistician, Algorithme Pharma, Vince and Associates
Andrew Charles, MD, Professor, Director, Headache Research and Treatment Program, Department of Neurology, UCLA School of Medicine
Allen Downs, Senior Corporate & Business Development Lead, Corporate and Business Development, Mundipharma International Ltd.
Robert H. Dworkin, Ph.D., Professor of Anesthesiology, Neurology, and Psychiatry, Professor of Neurology in the Center for Human Experimental Therapeutics, Director, Analgesic, Anesthetic, and Addiction Clinical Trial Translations, Innovations, Opportunities, and Networks (ACTTION), a public-private partnership with the FDA, University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry
Greg Dussor, Ph.D., Associate Professor, The University of Texas at Dallas, School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences
Crist Frangakis, Ph.D., CEO and President, Achelios Therapeutics
Ira Gottlieb, DPM, Medical Director, Chesapeake Research Group
Sven Guenther, Ph.D., Executive Vice President of Research and Development, KemPharm
Peter Hanson, DVM, Ph.D., DACVS, Executive VP, Pharma Development and Chief Veterinary Officer, Centrexion
Michael Iadarola, Ph.D., Senior Research Scientist, Department of Perioperative Medicine, Clinical Center, National Institutes of Health
Mark S. Juhn, D.O., Senior Director, Field Medical Director - Pain, North America Medical Affairs, Pfizer Inc.
Steven Kamerling, RPh., Ph.D., Research Fellow and Therapeutic Area Head for Pain, Inflammation and Oncology, Global Therapeutics Research, Veterinary Medicine Research and Development, Zoetis (formerly Pfizer Animal Health)
Bryan Moyer, Ph.D., Principal Scientist, Neuroscience Department, Amgen
Srinivas Nalamachu, MD, President and Medical Director, International Clinical Research Institute
Wendy Niebler, DO, MBA, Senior VP of Clinical Development and Medical Affairs, Egalet
Michael Rogawski, MD, Ph.D., Professor of Neurology, University of California, Davis
Jai Shetake, Ph.D., Senior Clinical Scientist, Boston Scientific
Neil Singla, MD, Chief Scientific Officer, Lotus Clinical Research
David G. Soergel, MD, Senior VP, Clinical and Chief Medical Officer, Trevena
David Upmalis, MD, Senior Director, Compound Development Team Leader, fulranumab, Janssen Research and Development

About Us

Our conferences offer more than simply presentations; we offer an experience that encompasses learning, networking and professional growth. We focus on bringing life sciences industry professionals together to help move research forward.