The 16th Annual Summit is coming to Washington, DC on November 14-15, 2022. More details coming soon.


Identifying and Advancing Novel Pain Drugs Through Clinical Development and Commercialization

2018 Speaking Faculty

The Speaking Faculty for the 2019 event has not yet been announced. Please check back in the coming days or join our mailing list for regular updates.


Conference Chair

William Schmidt, Ph.D.

Northstar Consulting


Speaking Faculty

  • Michael Palfreyman, Ph.D., DSc.

  • Chief Scientific Officer
  • Amorsa Therapeutics

  • Nathaniel Katz, MD, MS

  • Chief Executive Officer
  • Analgesic Solutions

  • Philippe Diaz, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor: Co-Founder and Chief Scientific Officer
  • University of Montana; DermaXon

  • Neil Singla, MD

  • Chief Scientific Officer
  • Lotus Clinical Research

  • David Yeomans, Ph.D.

  • Director of Pain Research, Professor of Anesthesia
  • Stanford University School of Medicine

  • Robert H. Dworkin, Ph.D.

  • Prof. of Anesthesiology & Perioperative Medicine, Neurology, & Psychiatry, Dir., Anesthesiology Research Ctr.
  • Univ. of Rochester School of Medicine & Dentistry

  • Simon Westbrook, Ph.D.

  • CEO and Founder
  • Levicept

  • Mike Royal, MD

  • Chief Medical Officer
  • Concentric Analgesics

  • Tony Yaksh, Ph.D.

  • Professor, Departments of Anesthesiology and Pharmacology
  • University of California, San Diego

  • Robert Cowan, MD, FAAN

  • Clinical Professor, Neurology and Neurological Sciences
  • Stanford University School of Medicine

  • Alex Bekker, MD, Ph.D.

  • Chair, Department of Anesthesiology, Professor, Department of Physiology and Pharmacology
  • Rutgers New Jersey Medical School

  • Tad Seifert, MD

  • Director, Sport Neurology Program; Head
  • Norton Healthcare; NCAA Headache Task Force

  • Srdjan Nedeljkovic, MD

  • Associate Professor, Anesthesia and Pain Management
  • Harvard Medical School, Brigham and Women's Hospital

  • Shafaq Sikandar, Ph.D.

  • Research Fellow
  • University College London

  • Joseph Foss, MD

  • Founder
  • Neurotherapia

  • Sean Mackey, MD, Ph.D.

  • Chief, Division of Pain Medicine, Director, Stanford Systems Neuroscience and Pain Lab
  • Stanford University School of Medicine

  • John Mulcahy, Ph.D.

  • Vice President and Chief Scientific Officer
  • SiteOne Therapeutics

  • Xinmin Simon Xie, MD, Ph.D.

  • Founder and Chief Executive Officer
  • AlfaSci Research Labs

Organized and Produced by


Join our Social Media Groups

Pain Drug Development Group

Conference Twitter Feed

About Us

Arrowhead Publishers' conferences offer more than simply presentations; we offer an experience that encompasses learning, networking and professional growth. We focus on bringing life sciences industry professionals together to help move research forward. 

Contact Us

For general information about the conference, please contact us at:
 This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  PO Box 96, Chanhassen, MN 55317 USA