October 28-29, 2024 | Boston, MA

Identifying and Advancing Novel Pain Drugs Through Preclinical, Clinical Development and Commercialization

2013 Speakers

CHAIRPERSON: William K. Schmidt, Ph.D., President, NorthStar Consulting, LLC, VP Clinical & Regulatory, Arcion Therapeutics, VP Clinical & Regulatory, Api Genesis, LLC, VP Clinical Development, EicOsis, LLC

Stephen Arneric, Ph.D., Senior Research Fellow, Pain & Migraine Drug Hunting Team, Neuroscience Discovery, Eli Lilly & Co.

Travis Mickle, Ph.D., President, CEO, KemPharm, Inc.

Michael Iadarola, Ph.D., Senior Research Scientist, Anesthesiology Research Laboratories, Department of Perioperative Medicine, Clinical Center, National Institutes of Health

Ernest Kopecky, Ph.D., MBA, VP, Clinical Development, Head, Neuroscience TA, Collegium Pharmaceutical, Inc.

Andrew Charles, MD, Professor, Meyer and Renee Luskin Chair in Migraine and Headache Studies, Director, Headache Research and Treatment Program, Department of Neurology, UCLA School of Medicine

Edward Bilsky, Ph.D., Vice President for Research and Scholarship, Professor of Pharmacology, Director of the Center for Excellence in the Neurosciences, University of New England

Paolo Cesare, Ph.D., Department of Electrophysiology, Natural and Medical Sciences Institute at the University of Tübingen, NMI

Nathaniel Katz, MD, President, Analgesic Solutions

Bruce Hammock, Ph.D., Distinguished Professor, Department of Entomology & UCD Comprehensive Cancer Center, PI, NIH Biotechnology Training Program, UC Davis

Marcelo Bigal, MD, Ph.D., Chief Medical Officer, Labrys Biologics, Inc.

C. Lowell Parsons, MD, Professor of Surgery/Urology, School of Medicine, UC San Diego

Jonathan Violin, Ph.D., Director of Biology and Co-founder, Trevena, Inc.

Neil Singla, MD, Founder and Chief Scientific Officer, Lotus Clinical Research, LLC

Gavril Pasternak, MD, Ph.D., Anne Burnett Tandy Chair in Neurology, Laboratory Head, Molecular Pharmacology and Chemistry Program, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

Linda Watkins, Ph.D., Distinguished Professor, Department of Psychology & Neuroscience and Center for Neuroscience, University of Colorado, Co-Chair, Advisory Board, Xalud Therapeutics, Inc.

Cheryl Hankin, Ph.D., President and Chief Scientific Officer, BioMedEcon, LLC

Mikhail "Mike" Nemenov, Ph.D., Founder, President and Chief Scientist, Lasmed, LLC, Consulting Professor, Pain Research Center, Anesthesia Department, Stanford University

Ted Cummins, Ph.D., Associate Professor and Interim Chair, Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology, Indiana University School of Medicine

Roger Sabbadini, Ph.D., Vice President & Founder, Lpath, Inc.

About Us

Our conferences offer more than simply presentations; we offer an experience that encompasses learning, networking and professional growth. We focus on bringing life sciences industry professionals together to help move research forward.