San Diego, CA USA
September 27-28, 2017



Poster Session

The 11th Annual Pain & Migraine Therapeutics Summit Poster Session provides the opportunity for individuals to present their research and offers an excellent venue for extended informal discussion with meeting attendees.

Abstracts should be no longer than 1000 words and follow a standard format (background, methods, results, and conclusion). Please include the following in your submission:
  • Full name and affiliation
  • Poster title
  • Abstract
Deadlines/Other information
Please email your submission to John Waslif at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. by September 1, 2017. If you have questions, please email us or call 866-945-0263 ext. 700. Poster submissions are accepted on a rolling basis. Notification of approval is typically sent out within 72 hours of submission

Guidelines for Presenters
Information regarding physical dimensions/specifications for accepted submissions will be communicated to presenters via email.

* Regular registration rates apply for all accepted poster session presenters
Past Poster Presentations
Clinical Evaluation of Tampering: Oxycodone DETERx® Versus OxyContin
Ernest Kopecky, Ph.D., Collegium Pharmaceutical
Rapid-acting Novel Small Peptide Peripherally-Restricted Kappa Opioid Agonists for the Treatment of Pain
Joseph Guarneri, MannKind Corporation
Novel Mu Opioid Mechanisms for the Potent Analgesic Cyt-1010 Distinguish it from Morphine
Theodore Malone, Ph.D, Cytogel Pharma
A Novel Non-Opioid Analgesic Displays Efficacy in Models of Inflammatory, Neuropathic and Cancer Pain
Jean Lachowicz, Ph.D., Chief Scientific Officer, Angiochem
Itching to Advance Nav1.7 Small Molecule Inhibitors to the Clinic
Kristen Taborn, M.S., Amgen
The Impact of Implementing a National Research Subject Database to Prevent Dual Enrollment in Early and Late Phase Central Nervous System Trials
Mitchell Efros, M.D., Verified Clinical Trials
A Novel Formulation of Sublingual Ketamine with Consistent Bioavailability
Paul Rolan, Professor of Clinical Pharmacology, University of Adelaide
Nocipoint Therapy - Eliminates the Chronic Pain and Restores Functions Permanently and Rapidly
Charles Koo, Visiting Scholar, Stanford University
A Phase 1b Study to Investigate PL37, the First Dual Enkephalinase Inhibitor (DENKI), in Two Experimental Human Pain Models
Klaus Francke, Global Medical Affairs Consultant, PAREXEL International
First Demonstration of the Neuroimmune Link in Humans Using IV Endotoxin and Intradermal Capsaicin the Face and Arm
Paul Rolan, Professor of Clinical Pharmacology, University of Adelaide
A Novel Prolonged Pro-liposomal Local Anesthetic Formulation for Post Operative Pain management
Michael Naveh, Chief Operating Officer, Pain Reform Ltd.
Efficacy of Anti-LPA Antibody Therapy in Neuropathic Pain
Rosalia Matteo, Senior Scientist, Lpath, Inc.
A Novel Anti-inflammatory and Analgesic Molecule Which is GI-, Renal-, and Platelet-sparing
Jeremy Blitzer, Partner & VP Product Development, Synergenics, LLC
Comparison of the Crush Resistant Properties of Oxycodone DETERx, a Multiparticulate, Extended-release, Tamper Resistant Formulation Versus a Currently Marketed Oxycodone Extended-release Product
Ernest Kopecky, VP, Clinical Development | Head, Neuroscience TA, COLLEGIUM Pharmaceutical
Transdermal Delivery of Cannabinoid and Opiate Prodrugs for Pain Treatment
Audra Stinchcomb, Ph.D., Chief Scientific Officer, AllTranz
Plasma and Cerebrospinal Fluid Pharmacokinetic Parameters after Single-Dose Administration of Intravenous, Oral or Rectal Acetaminophen
Mike Royal, MD VP Clinical Development & Medical Affairs, Cadence Pharmaceuticals
Neil Singla, MD, CEO, Lotus Clinical Research
Identification of a Non-opioid Analgesic Candidate VVZ-149, Selective to Three Pain Targets, GlyT2, 5HT2A and P2X3, with Moderate Potency
Pang Min-hee, Ph.D., Senior Researcher, VizoZon, Inc.Sunyoung Cho, Ph.D., Research Director, VivoZon, Inc.
Analgesic Properties of S-Etifoxine and β-Subunit Selective Modulators of GABAA Receptors
Tim Johnstone, Ph.D., Research Specialist, UC Irvine
BL-1021: A New Chemical Entity for the Treatment of Neuropathic Pain
Yotam Nisemblat, M.Sc., Senior Drug Development Manager, BioLineRx
A New Class of Pain Therapeutics - ddRNAi Gene Constructs
Peter French, Ph.D., Chief Executive Officer, Benitec Limited
High Throughput Automated Behavioral Assessment for Enhanced Translation in Analgesic Drug Discovery
David Lowe, Ph.D., Chief Scientific Officer, PsychoGenics

Download Brochure

Speaking Opportunities

Sponsor/Exhibit Opportunities

Join Conference Mailing List

About Us

Arrowhead Publishers' conferences offer more than simply presentations; we offer an experience that encompasses learning, networking and professional growth. We focus on bringing life sciences industry professionals together to help move research forward. 

Contact Us

For general information about the conference, please contact us at:
 This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
 5780 Lincoln Drive, Suite 205, Edina, Minnesota 55436 USA