The Full 2020 Summit Speaking Faculty Has Not Yet Been Announced. Please check back in the coming weeks for updates to this page.

2020 Summit Speaking Faculty

CHAIRPERSON: <p>William Schmidt, Ph.D.</p>

William Schmidt, Ph.D.


NorthStar Consulting

Walter Koroshetz, MD
Walter Koroshetz, MDDirector

NINDS, National Institutes of Health

John Farrar, MD, Ph.D.
John Farrar, MD, Ph.D.Associate Professor of Epidemiology in Biostatistics & Epidemiology

University of Pennsylvania

Mary Ann Pelleymounter, Ph.D.
Mary Ann Pelleymounter, Ph.D.Program Director, NINDS, Division of Translational Research

National Institutes of Health

James Campbell, MD
James Campbell, MDPresident, Chief Scientific Officer

Centrexion Therapeutics

Rajesh Khanna, Ph.D.
Rajesh Khanna, Ph.D.Professor of Pharmacology, Anesthesiology and Neuroscience

University of Arizona

Judy Ashworth, MD
Judy Ashworth, MDChief Medical Officer

Pinney Associates

Richard Malamut, MD
Richard Malamut, MDChief Medical Officer

Collegium Pharmaceuticals

Reginald Fant, Ph.D.
Reginald Fant, Ph.D.Director, Clinical Pharmacology & Abuse Potential Assessment

Pinney Associates

Hongkang Zhang, Ph.D.
Hongkang Zhang, Ph.D.Senior Scientist

Q-State Biosciences

David Heal, Ph.D.
David Heal, Ph.D.Executive Director, DevelRx
Srdjan Nedeljkovic, MD
Srdjan Nedeljkovic, MDAssociate Professor of Anaesthesia, Harvard Medical School/Brigham & Women's Hospital
Jack Henningfield, Ph.D.
Jack Henningfield, Ph.D.VP, Research, Health Policy & Liability

Pinney Associates

Barbara Illowsky Karp, MD
Barbara Illowsky Karp, MDProgram Director

NINDS, National Institutes of Health

Tim Warneke, MS
Tim Warneke, MSVice President Clinical Operations, Propella Therapeutics
Smriti Iyengar, Ph.D.
Smriti Iyengar, Ph.D.Program Director, Preclinical Screening Platform for Pain (PSPP) Program, Division of Translational Research, NINDS, National Institutes of Health
Karen Davis, Ph.D., FCAHS
Karen Davis, Ph.D., FCAHSProfessor, Department of Surgery & Institute of Medical Science/President Elect

University of Toronto/Canadian Pain Society

Daniele Piomelli, Ph.D., MD
Daniele Piomelli, Ph.D., MDDistinguished Prof. of Anatomy & Neurobiology, Pharma. Sciences & Biological Chemistry, Louise Turner Arnold Chair in the Neurosciences

Univ. of California, Irvine

Pamela Palmer, MD, Ph.D.
Pamela Palmer, MD, Ph.D.Chief Medical Officer, AcelRx
A. Vania Apkarian, Ph.D.
A. Vania Apkarian, Ph.D.Director Center for Translational Pain Research, Professor of Physiology, Anesthesia, PM&R, Northwestern University, Feinberg School of Medicine