November 14-15, 2022 | Washington, DC

Identifying and Advancing Novel Pain Drugs Through Clinical Development and Commercialization

2022 Summit Speaking Faculty

CHAIRPERSON: <p>William Schmidt, Ph.D.</p>

William Schmidt, Ph.D.


NorthStar Consulting

Mary Ann Pelleymounter, Ph.D.
Mary Ann Pelleymounter, Ph.D.Program Director, NINDS, Division of Translational Research

National Institutes of Health

Hernan Bazan, MD
Hernan Bazan, MDCEO & Co-Founder

South Rampart Pharma

Endowed Ochsner Professor Innovation

Ochsner Health

Karin Westlund High, Ph.D.
Karin Westlund High, Ph.D.Professor & Vice-Chair for Research, Dept. of Anesthesiology & Critical Care Medicine

University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center

Joseph Foss, MD, FASA
Joseph Foss, MD, FASAChief Medical Officer/Assistant Professor

Neurotherapia/Case Western University School of Medicine

Todd Bertoch, MD
Todd Bertoch, MDChief Executive Officer

Cenexel JBR

James Sahn, Ph.D.
James Sahn, Ph.D.VP of Drug Development

4E Therapeutics

Ram Arudchandran, Ph.D.
Ram Arudchandran, Ph.D.Program Director

National Institute of Neurological Disorders & Stroke

Takashi Tsukamoto, Ph.D.
Takashi Tsukamoto, Ph.D.Associate Professor of Neurology and Pharmacology

Johns Hopkins University

Neil Schwartz, Ph.D.
Neil Schwartz, Ph.D.Vice President Research & Development


Ryan Lanier, Ph.D.
Ryan Lanier, Ph.D.Director, Clinical Development & Abuse Liability

Pinney Associates

Selwyn Jayakar, Ph.D.
Selwyn Jayakar, Ph.D.Instructor in Neurology

Boston Children's Hospital, Harvard Medical School

Sascha Alles, Ph.D.
Sascha Alles, Ph.D.Assistant Professor, Department of Anesthesiology & Critical Care Medicine

University of New Mexico School of Medicine

Anand Patel, MD, CPI
Anand Patel, MD, CPIChief Medical Officer, Certified Principal Investigator

Conquest Research

Roy Clifford Levitt, MD
Roy Clifford Levitt, MDClinical Prof., Anesthesiology, Perioperative Medicine & Pain Management/Founder, Exec. Chairman

Univ. of Miami Miller School of Medicine/Adolore Biotherapeutics

Smriti Iyengar, Ph.D.
Smriti Iyengar, Ph.D.Program Director, Preclinical Screening Platform for Pain (PSPP), Division of Translational Research


John Markman, MD
John Markman, MDVice Chair for Clinical Research; Director, Translational Pain Research Program; Prof. of Neurosurgery and Neurology

University of Rochester

Shoshana Lipson
Shoshana Lipson Founder & President/Executive Director

Hope in Pain/Migraine Meanderings

Greg Dussor, Ph.D.
Greg Dussor, Ph.D.Professor & Chair, Department of Neuroscience

University of Texas at Dallas

Lori Birder, Ph.D.
Lori Birder, Ph.D.Professor of Medicine & Pharmacology and Chemical Biology

University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

Theodore Price, Ph.D.
Theodore Price, Ph.D.Ashbel Smith Professor, Director Center for Advanced Pain Studies

University of Texas at Dallas

Amynah Pradhan, Ph.D.
Amynah Pradhan, Ph.D.Director, Center for Clinical Pharmacology

Washington University in St. Louis

Neil Singla, MD
Neil Singla, MDChief Scientific Officer

Lotus Clinical Research

Megan Matthews, Ph.D.
Megan Matthews, Ph.D.Principal Investigator, Assistant Professor of Chemistry

University of Pennsylvania

Sun Kwang Kim, KMD, Ph.D.
Sun Kwang Kim, KMD, Ph.D.Founder & CEO, Neurogrin

Professor & Chairman of Physiology, Kyung Hee University College of Korean Medicine

Organized and Produced by


Join our Social Media Groups

Pain Drug Development Group

Contact Us

For general information about the conference, please contact us at:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
PO Box 96, Chanhassen, MN 55317 USA


About Us

Arrowhead Publishers' conferences offer more than simply presentations; we offer an experience that encompasses learning, networking and professional growth. We focus on bringing life sciences industry professionals together to help move research forward.